Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Forums

Username:  
Password:  
Log me on automatically each visit
Register 
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:38 am
Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Discussion Forums   
If you have trouble logging in or encounter any issues, please send an email to webmaster@ctzcc.com.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
 Post subject: No electric to gauges.
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:38 pm 

I have a 71 240z and I have no power to the gauges including the ammeter. The car runs fine. Is there a circuit for the gauges? All the fuses are fine in the fuse box. I have no headlights also. Must be a useable link or broken wire. Help I am a decent mechanic but have no idea what a fuseable link looks like.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:13 pm 

did you look at the schematic?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 9:17 pm 

Hi Woodman. I had no idea even what a fusible link was before mine burned out, and I had 3 years of auto mechanics in High School. Don't feel bad.