Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Forums

Username:  
Password:  
Log me on automatically each visit
Register 
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 6:07 am
Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Discussion Forums   
If you have trouble logging in or encounter any issues, please send an email to webmaster@ctzcc.com.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:20 pm 

I've been on here participating for a couple months now. I really like this club and feel it's about time I introduce myself as I'm here to stay. My name is Rob Olejniczak, I live in Jamestown, RI. I moved to Jamestown a little over a year ago, coming from Cape Cod. I have been working in Newport for a little over 10 years and finally convinced my wife to move. The long drive everyday was starting to take it's toll.

Anyway I was out driving my 71 240z last spring and I stopped at a sandwich shop in Jamestown to pick up lunch. I noticed a pretty cool 350z with a tribute style paint job, BSR I think, parked close to me. After coming back to my car Ross Williams approached me. He introduced himself and we had a nice conversation. He told me about this club, gave me his contact info and suggested I check out the club and possibly join. I looked it up online and spent a few hours reading through a bunch of threads. I didn't join at the time, but was thinking about coming to some of the meetings.

Shortly after that I responded to an ad Paul (from Middletown) had on Craigslist for Datsun parts. Visiting his garage was a treat, man does he have a lot of parts. I bought an f54 block, n42 intake and head, r200, T5, and a lot of other related parts for cheap. During the visit he told me about this club too with only great things to say. Paul really is a genuine great guy and I've been to his house a couple times now. He's a great asset to the Z community here.