Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Forums

Username:  
Password:  
Log me on automatically each visit
Register 
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 3:10 am
Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Discussion Forums   
If you have trouble logging in or encounter any issues, please send an email to webmaster@ctzcc.com.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:39 pm 

Hi There Everybody,

Very nice site and awesome car club! It took me a while to find you guys. I found CTZCC on a link from the IZCC's site. I submitted my app to join as well.

My name is Marc and I am a tech manager in Manhattan. I live and work in NYC but I went to school in CT, Wesleyan University. I also used to work in Darien. (Does anybody remember Tom-E-Toes Pizza in Darien? Best Pizza in the Tristate.)

I recently purchased a one owner '72 S30 from a couple out in California.

Here are some pics:

I am really excited about refreshing/restoring the car. At the same time I know that I have a lot of work to do. I plan to inspect the car this week and start getting my plans in order.

Thanks,
Marc

Last edited by MarcA-S30 on Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 9:23 pm 

Hey Marc! Welcome aboard! Glad you found us, 'cause we had no idea where to look for you! :lol:

What a beautiful '72 you found ~ it looks like it has A/C too. I studied the pictures many times and can't find anything wrong with the car! Where's the rust????

I don't think I've personally ever seen those wheelcovers on a 240Z before but they look kinda cool. AND ~ you have the 4-screw round top SU carbs! The very best kind ever offered for a Z car (and it's good that you don't have all the California smog controls on the car, but they might have started later in 1972 than your car was built. By 1974 they were loaded with pollution control and flat top carbs. You must have got one of the last good engines).