Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Forums

Username:  
Password:  
Log me on automatically each visit
Register 
It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2024 3:54 am
Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Discussion Forums   
If you have trouble logging in or encounter any issues, please send an email to webmaster@ctzcc.com.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
 Post subject: Hello Everyone
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 5:31 pm 

Hello, my name is Dan Linquist, and i'd like to introduce myself. I,ve been involved with z cars since th early 70's. I was a line mechanic for Datsun in Minnesota from 1973-1976. I worked on the very early z's, which led to the desire to own some of my own.
I currently am finishing a resto. of 21/2 years on a 1970 240z, HLS30-1651. This beauty will be posted in the members rides section shortly.
I look forward to chatting with all you members. A special thank you to frank thomas, for all his help, and his facilitation in joining your club.
Dan Linquist

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 7:05 pm 

Dan,
Welcome to our club! We very much look forward to seeing pictures of your restoration. I'm sure your knowledge and experience will be invaluable to our members. Maybe some day we'll get you out East! Ross

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2008 7:40 pm 

HEY DAN!

REALLY GREAT TO FIND YOU IN HERE! IT MAKES ME REALLY HAPPY THAT YOU JOINED US, AND I'M LOOKING FWD TO SEEING PICTURES OF YOUR HISTORICALLY IMPORTANT EARLY Z CAR. (I AM, OF COURSE, JEALOUS OF ANYONE WITH A LOWER VIN THAN MINE!)

I KNOW YOU WERE SCHOOL-TRAINED TO WORK ON THE (THEN-NEW) SERIES-1 Z CARS; THAT'S A LOT MORE THAN I COULD SAY FOR SOME OF THE DATSUN MECHANICS I ENCOUNTERED WHEN I FIRST OWNED #2807.
REMIND ME TO TELL YOU SOME OF THE HORROR STORIES I WITNESSED (AND EXPIRIENCED!) BACK IN THE DAY.

NOW THAT YOU'RE PART OF OUR CRAZY FAMILY, WE CAN WORK ON GETTING YOU TO ATTEND OUR MEETINGS!
:D

WELCOME, DAN.

FRANK

Post subject: