Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Forums

Username:  
Password:  
Log me on automatically each visit
Register 
It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 8:50 am
Welcome to the Connecticut Z Car Club Discussion Forums   
If you have trouble logging in or encounter any issues, please send an email to webmaster@ctzcc.com.

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
 Post subject: Wheel Repair in CT/RI?
PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 7:14 am 

I recently purchased a set of extra wheels for my 350Z, and they have two slight bends in the outer lip on two different wheels.

I'm hoping some of you can refer me to wheel repair experts who can help restore my wheels to the way they should be.

Thank you.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 8:42 am 

Hey Andrew,
Check out New England Wheel Repair in East windsor Ct
Someone on the other board used them and are very happy. I was referred to him by the Parts Manager @ Lia Nissan.
I have no personal experience with them other than I need some work done as well.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 10:48 am 

Mike_G wrote:
Hey Andrew,
Check out New England Wheel Repair in East windsor Ct
Someone on the other board used them and are very happy. I was referred to him by the Parts Manager @ Lia Nissan.
I have no personal experience with them other than I need some work done as well.

Thanks, mike. I hope someone responds who has some personal experience. I know it's not every day that you need a wheel repaired like this. I'm glad you will be able to benefit from this thread, too.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 2:11 pm 

Found these guys www.rimandwheelworks.com

I know some of the wheel repair shops out there don't have a website, and that doesn't mean their work isn't quality, but this place up outside of Boston did make me feel a bit more comfortable because they detail the correct straightening process step-by-step.